Delaware Medical License

Delaware Board of Medical Licensure and Discipline


Contact information

861 Silver Lake Blvd.
Cannon Building
Suite 203 Dover, DE 19904
Phone: 302-744-4500
Fax: 302-739-2711
Email: customerservice.dpr@

Things you need to know

  • Application Fee: $301
  • Background Check Fee: $69
  • Delaware Medical License Renewal: $143
  • Personal interview is required
  • Applicants without SSN must submit an exemption form

License requirements

  • SPEX/COMVEX Requirement: May be required if not practicing for several years
  • USMLE Attempt Limit: There may be no more than 6 attempts to pass each step without demonstration of additional experience acceptable to the Delaware Medical Board
  • USMLE Time Limit: Passing Steps I – III of the examination must occur within 7 years
  • PGT (US/Canada Medical Graduate): 1 year
  • PGT (International Medical Graduate): 3 years

Help applying to Delaware medical licensure

Healthcare Licensing Services, Inc.

South Office: Healthcare Licensing Services, Inc, 1765 East Nine Mile Road, Suite 1 #358, Pensacola, FL 32514

North Office: Healthcare Licensing Services, Inc, 880 Munson Ave, Suite F, Traverse City, MI 49686




2500 Hollywood Blvd., Suite 315, Hollywood, FL 33020

(800) 849-2168

Medical License Pro

70 S. Section St., Unit #7, Fairhope, AL 36532

(855) 237-5557


60 Roberts Drive, Suite 313, North Adams, MA 01247

Member Support: 413-398-5733

Corporate Office: 413-398-5509

Business Development: 413-398-5736


1639 Bradley Park Drive Suite 500, Box 357, Columbus, GA 31904



Medical Licensure Group

4400 Bayou Blvd, #32B, Pensacola, FL 32503


State description

Delaware is one of the states in the United States. Delaware is also known as the “First State” (the so-called “nickname of the state”), because of the 13 colonies that ratified the US Constitution (which made the colonies states), Delaware was the first to ratify the Constitution. This event took place on December 7, 1787.

The current constitution of Delaware is the fourth in a row. It was adopted in 1897 and provides for the division of power into legislative, executive and judicial. The Legislature consists of the House of Representatives (41 members) and the Senate (21 members). The Chief Executive is the Governor of Delaware. The highest court in the state court system is the Supreme Court. Delaware is one of the few states that still has a so-called Court of Chancery, which considers disputes arising from the “law of justice”.

Delaware consists of three counties: Kent, New Castle and Sussex.

Delaware is bordered by Pennsylvania to the north, and Maryland to the south and west. From the east, the state is washed by the waters of the Atlantic Ocean and the Delaware River estuary by the Delaware Bay. Delaware also includes small areas on the eastern side of the Delaware River Delta, which in turn border New Jersey.

The largest city in the state is Wilmington, and the capital is Dover.

Located near Dover, the U.S. Air Force base is one of the largest in the country. In addition to its primary purpose, the base is also a receiving point and temporary morgue for U.S. military personnel and some civilians who have died or died abroad.